Video: Matt Kenseth Wins Wildest Daytona 500 Ever (Complete Results, Final Order)

The 2012 Daytona 500 was mired by bad weather, scary crashes, worse weather and then even scarier crashes from start to finish, but eventually Matt Kenseth emerged as the last man standing and ultimate winner. Following 36 hours of stoppages for various reasons, Kenseth and his Roush Fenway Racing team found a way to hold off Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Greg Biffle en route to victory in NASCAR’s first and most important event of the year.

Here is how the final order broke down (via SB Nation):

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  3. Greg Biffle
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Jeff Burton
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Mark Martin
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Marcos Ambrose
  14. Bobby Labonte
  15. Dave Blaney
  16. Tony Stewart
  17. Kyle Busch
  18. Terry Labonte
  19. Tony Raines
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Landon Cassill
  23. David Gilliland
  24. Regan Smith
  25. Casey Mears
  26. David Reutimann
  27. Elliott Sadler
  28. Joe Nemechek
  29. Kasey Kahne
  30. Michael McDowell
  31. Jamie McMurray
  32. Brad Keselowski
  33. Aric Almirola
  34. AJ Allmendinger
  35. Trevor Bayne
  36. Juan Pablo Montoya
  37. David Stremme
  38. Danica Patrick
  39. Kurt Busch
  40. Jeff Gordon
  41. Robby Gordon
  42. Jimmie Johnson
  43. David Ragan

Check out video of Kenseth in all his glory below.

Related Content

Video: Juan Pablo Montoya’s Fiery 2012 Daytona 500 Crash

Daytona 500 Video: Danica Patrick Crashes at Daytona for 3rd Time


Popular Video