Skip to main content

Coaches Release 2010-11 College All-SEC Hoops Team

Remember last year when the coaches left John Wall off of the All-SEC first team, but selected him as their player of the year. Weird. This year they picked 11 guards, six forwards and not a single center. That’s either weird or you can expect the SEC to be a guard-dominated league.

This year the only two Wildcats to be selected were Brandon Knight and Darius Miller, and both were selected to the second team.

Here are the squads.

First Team All-SEC

G- Dee Bost (Mississippi State)
G – Scotty Hopson (Tennessee)
G – Travis Leslie (Georgia)
G – Chris Warren (Ole Miss)
F – JaMychal Green (Alabama)
F – Chandler Parsons (Florida)
F – Marshawn Powell (Arkansas)
F – Jeffrey Taylor (Vanderbilt)
F – Trey Tompkins (Georgia)

Trey Thompkins looks to lead an upstart Georgia team.

Second Team All-SEC

G – Kenny Boynton (Florida)
G – Rotnei Clarke (Arkansas)
G – John Jenkins (Vanderbilt)
G – Ravern Johnson (Mississippi State)
G – Brandon Knight (Kentucky)
G – Darius Miller (Kentucky)

G – Erving Walker (Florida)
F – Alex Tyus (Florida)


Popular Video