Skip to main content

Cage Warriors 51 Complete Review

Cage Warriors 51 witnessed two titles find a new home on the promotions New Year's Eve show.

Conor McGregor became a double champion when he defeated Ivan Buchinger in the first round to win the vacant lightweight title. McGregor also reigns as the promotions featherweight champion.

Jesse Taylor was crowned the new middleweight champion after a submission win in the second round. It marks his first taste of gold.

The show aired from The Helix in Ireland. The main card was streamed at MMA Junkie and preliminary fights were streamed via Facebook.

The following are the results.


Conor McGregor def. Ivan Buchinger via KO (punch) at 3:40 0f Round 1 to win the vacant lightweight title

Jesse Taylor def. Chris Fields via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:06 of Round 2 to become new middleweight champion

Katja Kankaanpaa def. Aisling Daly via unanimous decision

Jack Mason def. Florent Betorangal via unanimous decision

Paul Redmond def. Ryan Roddy via submission (toehold) at 2:14 of round 2


James Brum def. Moktar Benkaci unanimous decision

Tommy Quinn def. Philip Mulpeter via majority decision

Henry Fadipe def. Charlie Watts via TKO (strikes) at 1:09 of Round 1

Related Content

Get more great MMA news and analysis over at Fightline.


Popular Video