Aaron Rodgers Leads 7 Packers into Pro Bowl

The Green Bay Packers are undoubtedly the best team in the NFL, but surprisingly they do not lead the league in players in the Pro Bowl.

The NFL announced the rosters on Tuesday, and the New England Patriots and San Francisco 49ers have the most players, with eight each.

But don't worry cheeseheads, your Packers will be well represented; seven members of the team will be in Honolulu on January 29 (unless of course Green Bay makes the Super Bowl, in which case they will be replaced).

Likely league MVP Aaron Rodgers was named the starting NFC quarterback.

"It does have special significance, because when I was voted in in 2009, I was the third guy and I was very thankful to be voted in, and got the opportunity to start because of some injuries and guys not going," Rodgers said. "It's great to be voted in as a starter, that means a lot to me and it's a special honor."

Other Green Bay starters are fullback John Kuhn, linebacker Clay Matthews and cornerback Chares Woodson. Reserves are wide receiver Greg Jennings, center Scott Wells and defensive lineman B.J. Raji. 


Popular Video