Horoscopes: Earth Rotation Changes Zodiac Signs

| by

Prepare to have your self knowledge warped!

It appears that due to subtle shifts in the earth’s rotation, the location of the constellations that represent your sign have shifted. This means that if you thought you were a Virgo, you may actually be a Leo! Good Lord!  If this is all seems a bit mind-bending to you wait till you hear this: there is a thirteenth zodiac sign Ophiuchus! So everyone, be wary that your sign may have changed, and take notice of the constellations, so that you may plan your life accordingly, if you feel so inclined. The below article via Time.

zodiac yoganonymous signs change rotational axis Horoscope Hang Up: Earth Rotation Changes Zodiac Signs | Via Time Onlineour zodiac friends


Horoscope Hang Up, A new Zodiac Sign is Introduced

If you’re the type of person who relies on mysterious-sounding locations of stars to determine your personality and outcome in life, get ready to be shocked.

The field of astrology, which is concerned with horoscopes and the like, felt a major disruption from astronomers, who are concerned with actual stars and planets. The astronomers from the Minnesota Planetarium Society found that because of the moon’s gravitational pull on Earth, the alignment of the stars was pushed by about a month.


“When [astrologers] say that the sun is in Pisces, it’s really not in Pisces,” notes Parke Kunkle, a member of the group’s board. Your astrological sign is determined by the position of the sun on the day you were born, so that means everything you thought you knew about your horoscope is wrong.

It turns out that astrology has had issues from its inception. (Aside from the fact that it tries to link personality traits with positions of the stars.) Ancient Babylonians had 13 constellations, but wanted only 12, so threw out Ophuchicus, the snake holder. Libra didn’t even enter the picture until the era of Julius Caesar.

According to the Minnesota Planetarium Society, here is where the real signs of the Zodiac should fall. Get ready for your world to change forever.

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16.

Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11.

Pisces: March 11-April 18.

Aries: April 18-May 13.

Taurus: May 13-June 21.

Gemini: June 21-July 20.

Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10.

Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16.

Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30.

Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23.

Scorpio: Nov. 23-29.

Ophiuchus: Nov. 29-Dec. 17.  (Yep, this one is new)

Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20.

Check out the original article and more here!