The Hip Hop Dance Experience is Coming to Your Living Room

Ubisoft has announced the release of the first gameplay trailer for The Hip Hop Dance Experience, the latest installment in the chart-topping Experience dance game franchise. The Hip Hop Dance Experience releases in North America on November 13th for Kinect™ for Xbox 360® and Wii™ system from Nintendo.

The Hip Hop Dance Experience features dance routines from famed choreographers, Laurieann Gibson (Nicki Minaj’s creative director, BET’s Born to Dance) and Dave Scott (So You Think You Can Dance, Battle of the Year) as well as the most comprehensive hip-hop track list ever in a dance video game, ranging from chart-topping Billboard hits to old-school party jams.

The soundtrack has many of the "pop-hop" songs Top 40 consumers will enjoy but isn't necessarily a watered down version of hip-hop true fans would abhor [except for that terrible Amerie song]. Gibson and Scott are fantastic choreographers though I wonder if they had to stick to more lyrical hip hop choreography to avoid frightening away some.  Either way, this is good for dance games and I for one cannot wait to work up a sweat.

The Hip Hop Dance Experience full track list:

•       Amerie – “1 Thing”
•       B.o.B – “So Good”
•       B.o.B featuring Hayley Williams of Paramore – “Airplanes”
•       Cassie – “Me & U” **
•       Chris Brown featuring Juelz Santana – “Run It!”
•       Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes – “Look At Me Now”
•       Ciara – “One, Two Step (featuring Missy Elliott)”
•       Da Brat – “Funkdafied”
•       Drake – “Over”
•       Flo Rida featuring Sia – “Wild Ones”
•       Iyaz – “Replay”
•       Jay Sean featuring Lil Wayne – “Down”
•       J-Kwon – “Tipsy” **
•       Kid Cudi – “Day ‘N’ Night”
•       Lil Wayne featuring Static Major – “Lollipop”
•       LMFAO – “Sexy And I Know It”
•       M.I.A. – “Bad Girls” **
•       Mark Morrison – “Return of the Mack”
•       Mystikal featuring Nivea – “Danger (Been So Long)”
•       N.E.R.D. – “She Wants to Move”
•       Naughty by Nature – “Hip Hop Hooray”
•       Nelly – “Hot In Herre”
•       New Boyz – “You’re A Jerk”
•       New Edition – “If It Isn’t Love”
•       Nicki Minaj featuring Drake – “Moment 4 Life”
•       Ol’ Dirty Bastard featuring Kelis – “Got Your Money” **
•       Outkast – “B.O.B.” **
•       Pitbull featuring Chris Brown – “International Love”
•       Q-Tip – “Vivrant Thing”
•       R. Kelly – “Ignition (Remix)”
•       Rihanna featuring Jeezy – “Hard”
•       Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock – “It Takes Two” **
•       Run-DMC – “It’s Tricky” **
•       Snoop Dogg featuring Pharrell Williams – “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
•       Terror Squad featuring Fat Joe, Remy – “Lean Back”
•       The Sugarhill Gang – “Rapper’s Delight” **
•       TLC – “Creep”
•       Too $hort – “Blow the Whistle” **
•       Trey Songz featuring Fabolous – “Say Aah”
•       Wiz Khalifa – “Work Hard, Play Hard” **

(** Denotes songs that will appear only on the Xbox 360 version)

For the latest information on The Hip Hop Dance Experience, please visit their Official Site

~ ~ ~

Chastity “NuyoRiqueña” Irizarry is the Video Games and Technology Editor for Opposing Views.  You can follow her on Twitter and read more at NuyoRiqueña.


Popular Video