Skip to main content

Red Hot Chili Peppers Release New Album 'I'm With You'

The Red Hot Chili Peppers - singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, drummer, Chad Smith, and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer - released their new album “I’m With You” today.  Noticeably absent is guitarist John Frusciante, who quit the band for a second time in 2009.

Recorded at East West In Los Angeles and Shangri-la in Malibu, CA, ‘I’m With You’ is the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ first new album since the two-set ‘Stadium Arcadium' from 2006.

‘I’m With You’ is reportedly the first rock album specially mastered to optimize digital sound quality for iTunes and is produced by Rick Rubin, who helmed the band’s previous five albums.

Earlier this month, ‘I’m With You’s’ first single, ‘The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie,’ hit the top spot on Billboard’s Alternative chart, enabling the band to surpass their own record of 12 for the artist with the most number one singles in modern rock radio chart history.

One of the most successful acts in rock history, the Red Hot Chili Peppers have sold more than 60 million albums, including five multi-platinum LPs, and won six Grammy Awards.

The band heads to South America in September for several shows, including a headlining stint at the Rock in Rio Festival in Brazil on the 24th. In October, the band sets off on a European tour.


Popular Video