New Michael Jackson Album Set for November

A brand new Michael Jackson album featuring ten unreleased songs is to hit the shelves in November, it has been announced.

Frank DiLeo, Jackson’s manager, confirmed the news to Rolling Stone, adding that the as-yet-untitled posthumous CD will feature ten songs culled from MJ’s hard drives.

DiLeo tells the magazine that MJ’s “vaults” contained up to 100 unreleased tracks, most of which stemmed from his peak in the ’80s, including collaborations with Akon, Will.i.am and Ne-Yo.

“There are a couple of songs we recorded for the ‘Bad’ album that we had to cut that are just sensational,” DiLeo said.

Former Sony Music CEO Tommy Mottola said last year that MJ “over-recorded” when working on an album. “He would record anywhere from 20 to 30 songs for each album,” he said.

Last year, a pair of previously-unreleased songs, Another Day and A Place With No Name, surfaced. Rodney Jerkins, who co-produced Jackson’s 2001 album Invincible, also revealed that he was working on a new MJ album.

The album will be the first in a 10-album, seven-year deal between the Jackson estate and Sony Music. The deal includes the release of reissues of Jackson’s classic albums, new greatest hits sets, a DVD collection and more.

Brilliant! Can’t wait to hear what gems they’ve unearthed.


Popular Video