Dewitt Dominating WPT L.A. Poker Classic


One of the World Poker Tour's most popular events, the L.A. Poker Classic drew 681 players to the Commerce Casino this weekend, creating a massive $6,537,600 prize pool.

First place will pay a whopping $1,654,120 while the runner-up will earn almost $1 million, banking $908,730.

A total of 63 players will get paid, a mark reached Sunday when veteran Hoyt Corkins busted on the bubble.

Richard Toth, James Carroll, David Baker, Mike Sowers, Shannon Shorr, Darryll Fish and Nikolay Evdakov are all in the top ten.

Dan Heimiller, Mike McClain, Jason Senti, Sam Stein, Allen Cunningham, Vivek Rajkumar, Daniel Alaei, Matt Marafioti, Chad Batista and Michael "The Grinder" Mizrachi are among the big names still in it.

Dewitt is currently the only player over the one-million chip mark.

The WPT L.A. Poker Classic runs through March 3.



Popular Video