Watch out, Twilight fans, there’s a new scam on Facebook that’s trying to steal your account information!
There are scammers online who have people linking to a game that’s said to promote Breaking Dawn. The link in question is actually a scam, which gets activated upon clicking the “Play now” button.
Once someone clicks that, a post gets put on their wall showing that the ‘Like’ the application. This is how the scam gets spread. Users are then shown a pop up that asks them to give permission to post updates on their wall.
Popular VideoThis young teenage singer was shocked when Keith Urban invited her on stage at his concert. A few moments later, he made her wildest dreams come true.
Reportedly, once someone clicks on any of the updates, it shows them a questionnaire that earns the hackers an affiliate commission once the questionnaire is complete.
It’s better to be safe than sorry, Twi-hards. If you think your account has been compromised, you can always just revoke access to any application.