Everyone who enters the boxing ring knows the risks. You might get hurt. You might sustain long-term damage. And the shots you take, well, they may not be fair or legal. Those are the rules that everyone who steps in between the ropes is well aware of, though. There can’t be any complaining after the fact – you get what you sign up for.
All of that said, generally speaking, those rules don’t apply to the referee working the fight.
Check out what happened during a recent bout between Kristen Radan and Blaz Sedej.
As you can probably guess, Radan was disqualified for that.
(Kudos The Big Lead)
Photo Credit: Croatia Week