2012 NFL Schedule Released: Denver Broncos

| by Alex Groberman

The Denver Broncos did shockingly well last season, and a lot of their success could be directly attributed to the strong overall performance (in spurts) of Tim Tebow at the quarterback position. Whether you love him or hate him, it can’t be a coincidence that as soon as he got swapped in for Kyle Orton, the rest of the team magically got better. Following a better-than-expected regular season, the Broncos went out and kept the good times rolling – beating the Pittsburgh Steelers in the first round of the playoffs before eventually succumbing to Tom Brady and the New England Patriots.

Of course, team’s magical run from a year ago doesn’t really mean much, seeing as they went and redid the entire offense while nobody was looking. In came Peyton Manning, out went Tebow. Will Manning play like the pre-multiple neck procedures guy who was arguably the best passer in NFL history, or the hobbled, old guy the Colts seem to think he is? We’ll find out in due time.

But it’s probably safe to say that the NFL didn’t do him any favors with the schedule that the Broncos got.

Denver has a bye in Week 7, but that’ll be the only break the squad gets at any point after Week 1 and before Week 17. Seriously, this team got a hard series of games, from start to finish. Manning and Co. will host the Steelers in Week 1, travel to Atlanta in Week 2, host the Houston Texans and Oakland Raiders in Weeks 3 and 4, travel to New England in Week 5 and then travel to San Diego in Week – and that’s all pre-bye.

After the bye week the Broncos will still have to face the New Orleans Saints, Cincinnati Bengals and Baltimore Ravens. (Not to mention the Raiders and Chargers, again.)

Manning better have his doctor on standby this year.

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 9, Pittsburgh, 8:20 PM
Week 2: Monday, Sept. 17, at Atlanta, 8:30 PM
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 23, Houston, 4:15 PM
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 30, Oakland, 4:05 PM
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 7, at New England, 4:15 PM
Week 6: Monday, Oct. 15, at San Diego, 8:30 PM
Week 7: BYE
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 28, New Orleans, 8:20 PM
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 4, at Cincinnati, 1:00 PM
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 11, at Carolina, 1:00 PM
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 18, San Diego, 4:15 PM
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 25, at Kansas City, 1:00 PM
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 2, Tampa Bay, 4:05 PM
Week 14: Thursday, Dec. 6, at Oakland, 8:20 PM
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 16, at Baltimore, 1:00 PM
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 23, Cleveland, 4:05 PM
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 30, Kansas City, 4:15 PM

(Thanks, ESPN)

Related Content

2012 NFL Schedule Released: New York Jets

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Green Bay Packers

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Dallas Cowboys

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Monday Night Games

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Thursday Night Games