2012 NFL Schedule Released: Washington Redskins

| by Alex Groberman

The Washington Redskins finished 2011 with an abysmal 5-11 mark, but they’re going aim to right the ship in 2012 by selecting Robert Griffin III in this year's NFL Draft. Since there is basically no uncertainty regarding whether or not Griffin will end up being Washington’s selection, most of the speculation abut the team's future stemmed from questions about what sort of schedule Griffin would have to deal with in his first year as a pro.

Now we have our answer. It’s going to be a pretty tough one.

Griffin and Co. will have to take on the Saints (on the road), Bengals, Falcons, Giants (on the road) and Steelers (on the road) all before their Week 10 bye. Then, after that, it’s going to be all of the divisional foes at least once, plus the Ravens mixed in for flavor.

The NFL Gods did not take it easy on the guaranteed No. 2 overall pick.

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 9, at New Orleans, 1:00 PM
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 16, at St. Louis, 4:05 PM
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 23, Cincinnati, 1:00 PM
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 30, at Tampa Bay, 4:15 PM
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 7, Atlanta, 1:00 PM
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 14, Minnesota, 4:15 PM
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 21, at NY Giants, 1:00 PM
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 28, at Pittsburgh, 1:00 PM
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 4, Carolina, 1:00 PM
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 18, Philadelphia, 1:00 PM
Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 22, at Dallas, 4:15 PM
Week 13: Monday, Dec. 3, NY Giants, 8:30 PM
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 9, Baltimore, 1:00 PM
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 16, at Cleveland, 1:00 PM
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 23, at Philadelphia, 1:00 PM
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 30, Dallas, 1:00 PM

(Thanks, ESPN)

Related Content

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Denver Broncos

2012 NFL Schedule Released: New York Jets

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Green Bay Packers

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Dallas Cowboys

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Monday Night Games

2012 NFL Schedule Released: Thursday Night Games