Sports

2012 South Carolina Football: Complete Preseason Schedule

| by

Per the South Carolina Sports Information Department:

The South Carolina Gamecock football team will open fall camp on Friday, August 3. The first practice, which is open to the public, will begin at 7:30 p.m. at the Bluff Road practice fields.

The first week of practices will remain open to the public. Players will not be available for autographs before, during or after the practice sessions. In addition, pets are not permitted on the practice fields. All fans attending the practice sessions must stay behind the yellow rope.

Cameras (still and video) are allowed for the first 15 minutes of practice only.

Fan Appreciation Day is set for Sunday, August 12, at Colonial Life Arena, beginning at 12:30 p.m.

The preseason practice schedule is below. Dates and times are subject to change.

PRACTICE SCHEDULE (NOTE: Dates/times subject to change):

  • Friday, August 3 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 4 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 5 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 6 – 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 7 – 8:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 8 – 8:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, August 9 – 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 10 – 9:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, August 11 – 3:45 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 12 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 13 – 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 14 – 8:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 15 – 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 16 – 9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, August 17 – 8:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, August 18 – 8:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, August 19 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 20 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 21 – 9:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 22 – 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 23 – Fall Semester Begins

Get more great South Carolina sports analysis over at Leftover Hot Dog.