Sports

Video: Should Andre Iguodala’s Potential Game-Winner from Nuggets vs. Warriors Have Counted?

| by Alex Groberman

After a lot of controversy and more reviews than anyone could keep track of, the Golden State Warriors ultimately beat the Denver Nuggets 106-105 on Thursday night.

Should they have, though?

Popular Video

The average American throws away 82lbs of clothes:

Let’s put aside all of the questionable calls that were made prior to the final play and just focus on Andre Iguodala’s potential game-winner. With his team down by one and .5 remaining on the clock, Iguodala caught the ball on the left side and quickly launched up a three.  

It went in.

Popular Video

The average American throws away 82lbs of clothes:

Game over. Denver wins. Right? Right? Wrong.

Unfortunately, before the celebration and could commence and every basketball fan in Denver could begin a “Ball Don’t Lie” chant, the officials ruled that Iguodala released the rock after time expired.

Were they right? Decide for yourselves.

What do you think: should it have counted?

Related Content

NBA Rumors: Does Mike D’Antoni Want the Lakers to Trade Pau Gasol?