UFC Macao: Franklin vs. Le Fight Card Review

| by

UFC is titling their sixth installment of the FUEL TV events UFC Macao. The event is scheduled for November 10 at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel’s CotaiArena in the People’s Republic of China.

The main event is a feature bout between two middleweight veterans, as former UFC middleweight champ Rich Franklin takes on former Strikeforce middleweight champ Cung Le. Two of Asia’s best are also on the poster, as Dong Hyun Kim takes on Paulo Thiago and Zhang Tiequan takes on Jon Tuck.

Also featured on the latest poster is the nation’s most famous martial artist, Bruce Lee. UFC President Dana White has called Bruce Lee the father of Mixed Martial Arts on numerous occasions.

Main Card (FUEL TV, 6am PT/9am ET)

Rich Franklin vs. Cung Le
Stanislav Nedkov vs. Thiago Silva
Dong Hyun Kim vs. Paulo Thiago
Mac Danzig vs. Takanori Gomi
Alex Caceres vs. Kyung Ho Kang
Jon Tuck vs. Tiequan Zhang

Preliminary Card (Facebook, 4am PT/7am ET)

John Lineker vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani
Jeff Hougland vs. Takeya Mizugaki
Tom DeBlass vs. Riki Fukuda
Marcelo Guimaraes vs. Hyun Gyu Lim

Related Content

  1. Tickets on sale for UFC Macao: Franklin vs. Li Sept. 7
  2. Photo: Rich Franklin foot still swollen and bruised
  3. Rich Franklin talks 185 comeback, accepts Cung Le wager
  4. UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II bonuses – Silva/Franklin, Damm and Vinicius awarded $65k
  5. Cung Le vs. Rich Franklin headline UFC on FUEL TV 6 in China

Get more great MMA news and analysis over at MMA Sucka