Sports

Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 34 Will be on TSN2 on Sept. 8

| by

The Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 34: Total Recall is going prime time on TSN2
MFC 34 will premiere on TSN2 on Saturday, Sept. 8 at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

Then on Monday, Sept. 10, TSN2 will have an encore presentation of MFC 34 at 7:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. PT.

MFC 34: Total Recall is widely regarded as one of the Maximum Fighting Championship’s best events to date with four devastating knockouts and a slick submission highlighting the show held live at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta.

Amongst the electrifying fights that occurred at MFC 34 was the dominating finish put forth by “The Afrikan Assassin” Mukai Maromo as he sought a convincing victory against rival, former U.S. Marine Adam Lynn. Maromo’s performance was nothing short of sensational as he became the frontrunner in the MFC’s exciting lightweight division.

Also at MFC 34 came the re-igniting of the organization’s heavyweight division – and what an explosion it was as Mike “The Honey Badger” Hackert stepped up to become Canada’s undisputed No. 1-ranked heavyweight by taking out long-time top-dog Tim “The Thrashing Machine” Hague.
MFC 34 also saw the top contenders for the middleweight title immerge in a pair of scintillating battles. Newcomers went to war when Elvis “The King” Mutapcic took on Jacen Flynn, and judo sensation Luke Harris took on against former reality show standout Joseph “Leonidas” Henle.

Don’t miss MFC 34: Total Recall coming to TSN2.

Related Content

  1. Vinny Magalhaes returns to the UFC, fights in September
  2. Jorge Masvidal: “I Guess He (Melendez) Would Have Two Fights In December”
  3. UFC returns to the UK on September 29 in Nottingham
  4. Jones vs. Henderson slated for September 1 in Vegas
  5. Tim Sylvia steps in to face Daniel Cormier on September 29

Get more great MMA news and analysis over at MMA Sucka