Anderson Silva, Jon Jones Nominated for ESPYs

| by

UFC middleweight champion Anderson Silva and UFC light heavyweight champion Jon Jones will go up against boxing champions Floyd Mayweather, Jr. and Andre Ward in the ESPY for Fighter of the Year.

ESPN announced the finalists recently. The ESPY's take place July 11 on ESPN.

Jones (16-1) defeated Ryan Bader, Mauricio "Shogun" Rua, Quinton "Rampage" Jackson and Lyoto Machida in 2011, with the Rua win securing him the UFC title.

Silva (31-4) toppled Yushin Okami and Vitor Belfort last year.

Popular Video

This young teenage singer was shocked when Keith Urban invited her on stage at his concert. A few moments later, he made her wildest dreams come true.

Manny Pacquiao won the award last year.

Related Content

Get more great MMA news and analysis over at Fightline.