Drug Law

NORML Marks Grand Opening of Oregon's First-Ever Cannabis Cafe

| by NORML

We’ll be coming to you on location this weekend from Oregon NORML’s
first-in-the-nation Cannabis Café. (Saturday, 9pm Eastern / 6pm Pacific.)

While California and Colorado have
medical dispensaries, they do not allow medication on site. Oregon’s
law does not allow for marijuana sales, but does allow patients to
medicate “out of public view”.

Oregon NORML’s Madeline Martinez is
taking advantage of that and the fact that any cardholder may freely
exchange medicine with any other to create a private, members-only club
for medical marijuana patients to socialize and medicate. We’ll speak
to these patients and hear their medical marijuana stories, as well as
taking questions from the live audience and our callers.

It’s live talk radio from the National Organization for the Reform
of Marijuana Laws. Hosted by “Radical” Russ Belville, NORML SHOW LIVE
features a recap of the week’s top stories in medical marijuana,
consumer cannabis, and industrial hemp; interviews with the top
cannabis activists, politicians, scientists, doctors, actors,
musicians, and comedians; and your calls live at 347-994-1810. Join us
every Saturday Night, live, at http://live.norml.org from 9-11pm Eastern / 6-8pm Pacific.

Popular Video

A police officer saw a young black couple drive by and pulled them over. What he did next left them stunned:

Popular Video

A police officer saw a young black couple drive by and pulled them over. What he did next left them stunned:

** See a List of Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in U.S.