Yoga

Get Your Hug On! | Amma’s North American Summer Tour May 27- July 18

| by


Humanitarian hero, Amma, will kick off her North American tour in Seattle on May 27th and will change the world one embrace at a time as she compassionately makes her way across the country.

For the past 35 years Amma has dedicated her life to easing our suffering humanity through a simple hug. Her gentle yet powerful embrace has soothed more than 25 million souls all over the world. She believes that in this universe, it is love that binds everything together.

“Compassion does not see the faults of others. It does not see the weaknesses of people. It makes no distinction between good and bad people. Compassion cannot draw a line between two countries, two faiths or two religions. Compassion has no ego; thus there is no fear, lust or passion. Compassion simply forgives and forgets. Compassion is like a passage. Everything passes through it. Nothing can stay there. Compassion is love expressed in all its fullness.”

Popular Video

A police officer saw a young black couple drive by and pulled them over. What he did next left them stunned:

Popular Video

A police officer saw a young black couple drive by and pulled them over. What he did next left them stunned:

TOUR DATES:

Specific Locations TBA

SEATTLE

Public Program:
Fri May 27 & Mon May 30 (Evening)

Retreat:
Sat May 28 – Mon May 30

Devi Bhava:
Mon May 30 (Evening)

SAN RAMON

Public Program:
Thu June 2 – Sun June 5
Wed June 8 (Evening)

Retreat: Mon June 6 – Wed June 8

Devi Bhava: Wed June 8 (Evening)

LOS ANGELES

Public Program:
Fri June 10 – Sat June 11
Tue June 14 (Evening)

Retreat: Sun June 12 – Tue June 14

Devi Bhava: Tue June 14 (Evening)

ALBUQUERQUE

Public Program:
Fri June 17
Mon June 20 (Evening)

Retreat: Sat June 18 – Mon June 20

Devi Bhava: Mon June 20 (Evening)

DALLAS

Public Program:
Wed June 22 – Thu June 23

Devi Bhava: Thu June 23 (Evening)

IOWA

Public Program:
Sat June 25- Sun June 26

Devi Bhava: Sun June 26 (Evening)

CHICAGO

Public Program:
Tue June 28 – Wed June 29

Devi Bhava: Wed June 29 (Evening)

NEW YORK

Public Program:
Sat July 2 – Mon July 4

Devi BhavaMon July 4 (Evening)

WASHINGTON

Public Program:
Wed July 6 -Thu July 7

Devi Bhava: Thu July 7 (Evening)

BOSTON

Public Program:
Sun July 10
Wed July 13 (Evening)

Retreat: Mon July 11 – Wed July 13

Devi Bhava: Wed July 13 ( Evening)

TORONTO

Public Program:
Fri July 15
Mon July 18 (Evening)

Retreat: Sat July 16 – Mon July 18

Devi Bhava: Mon July 18 ( Evening)

More about Amma from amma.org:

‘Amma’ as she is known all over the world today, has inspired and started innumerable humanitarian services. She has earned international recognition for her outstanding contributions to the world community. She is recognized as an extraordinary spiritual leader by the United Nations and by the people all over the world.

As Dr. Jane Goodall, while presenting Amma with the 2002 Gandhi-King Award for Non-violence said,
” She stands here in front of us. God’s love in a human body.”

Click here for more information!